Maximizing LinkedIn and Other Online Networks – Teleclass 9/22

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

66746_telephone_order If you’re reading this blog, odds are that you’re already somewhat familiar with LinkedIn and other social networking sites. But what I constantly get asked, even from people who have been participating in these sites for a while, is, “How do I use these to generate real business?”

It’s easy enough to set up a profile, make a few connections, join a couple of groups, etc. — the basic mechanics. But actually finding customers, business partners, media opportunities, employees and so on via online networking is as much art as science. It’s not a mechanical activity — you’re still dealing with real people with real feelings, and good virtual interpersonal skills can mean the difference between fantastic success and frustration.

Next Monday, September 22, at 12:00 pm EST, (9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am Central, 5 pm London, 6 pm Cairo, 8 pm Dubai, 11 pm Bangkok), I’ll be doing a teleclass with networking expert Diane Darling, author of The Networking Survival Guide and Networking for Career Success, entitled “Maximizing LinkedIn and Other Online Networks”. During the call, Diane and I will discuss:

  • How to best use social networking sites – e.g. Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Meetup
  • How NOT to use them
  • Ways to make your invitation stand out
  • What if I get asked to help someone I don’t know?
  • Why go online? I just call people
  • How do you get real business
  • Why an online presence is important
  • Mistakes that are easily avoidable
  • Ways to expand your network without compromising friendships
  • Best ways to give referrals
  • How to tactfully reject people
  • Due diligence to do before forwarding a request

This isn’t a how-to on the basic mechanics of using these sites — this is focused on the hard part: the “soft skills” that will actually make you productive, not just busy.

The cost of the class is $20 for the first 10 people that sign up through this link ($25 after that).  [NOTE: Sorry for the previous problems — link is fixed and we’ve kept the price at $20, even though there will be over 100 on the call.] A recording will be available for your review, or for those who can’t attend at the scheduled time.

By the way, for a valuable online networking lesson, watch The Virtual Handshake blog later today for the story of how Diane and I ended up doing this class together.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*